sharpnsa.blogg.se

Norton ghost software for windows 7
Norton ghost software for windows 7










norton ghost software for windows 7

NET 1.1 on Windows 7 / IIS 7.Īn attempt with Ghost 14 left me with the infamous BOOTMGR missing error, I read somewhere that 15 would fix this - I re-imaged using 15 and I get the same.ĭoes anyone have any idea what I could use to take an image of the fully installed PC and restore it successfully - using the Windows Deployment Services seems out of the question as I would then have to configure and install all applications individually on each PC, as I understand it, which would somewhat defeat the object of the image in this instance. The "control" PC has all aspects of the development environment configure to suit our setup, as well as the necessary system changes to accommodate. Ideally I would like to be able to take an image of the one PC I have installed everything on, and then restore it onto the others.

norton ghost software for windows 7

NET 1.1 needs a fair bit of meddling to get right after install - so doing this once is preferable.Īll PCs are the same spec, same model, same components, same drivers etc.

norton ghost software for windows 7

NET frameworks from 1.1 upwards and such like - all of which always install components to the primary drive regardless of the main application location - plus. We have a few new Windows 7 PCs for development - they need development software, all the.












Norton ghost software for windows 7